Time riddle.

A new morning rising over the horizon of my life. I still was lost. I was given the chance to change one single thing from my past and I had no clue about what. I was unhappy, and I knew I wanted to change something. However, I had never imagined that I would have had the chance to actually do it.

But before I enter into more details, I should explain what happened.

Three days ago, I woke up. As usual, I was lost. Everyone around me was doing amazing things. I felt I was the only one that was not changing. I had just graduated from university and I thought the worst part was over. I had my official paper and I was naive enough to think that the best company in the country would knock on my door asking for my amazing brain. That never happened. I was trapped in a part-time job and I had no clue how to get out of there. I tried to apply to a different jobs, but nothing was good enough for me. Nothing seemed to meet my expectations. And I was there… lost.

I used to dream about becoming the best and succeeding in my field. I dreamt about a great career and about happiness and eternity. But Reality was different. I had managed to graduate and I was simply serving coffees -which was a good job for a student, but not any more. However, after I finished my degree, I wanted my dreams to become true. People from work told me that, after graduation, Reality became too real. ‘Too real??’, I thought, and I told myself that that would not be me. I was predestined  to do something big. ….. ……… Was I? After some time, I was not sure. And the fact that all my friends seemed to be succeeding was not helping me. I felt small, ridiculous, and helpless. I felt as if something inside me was screaming, urging me to do something, but the problem was that I had no idea what the problem was. I HAD NO CLUE… and that might had been the worst feeling of all: I was unable to see how to change it.

SO then, after some days, this guy appeared in my life. It was a really weird presence. He manifested himself, one day, out of the blue. In the far distance, I saw a guy with a daisy on his hat. He was tall, skinny, and his teeth were sharp and dangerous. It was uncanny… and he just said: ‘you can come back to the past and change one thing. This will change your future forever’, and he also added, ‘one thing you change, and all you might loose…for better or worse’.

He disappeared then. Promising that he would be back when my I had made up my mind.

And I still think…. I wait… Just one thing, what would you change?